Charming small town with little more than 100 inhabitants.
According to some historian its name means "Valley of Wolves" (Valle del lobo).
The population is documented for the first time in the year 1090.
In the surroundings there are the abandoned villages of Sant Peri, les Llenques, with the hermitage of San Isidro, Salgar and Penella, as well as the Romanesque hermitage of the Virgin of Vilavella.
It is worth visiting the Salgà Cave, the Dark Cave in the Font de la Vila, Peñaroya (important rocky promontory at the east of the town), the Congost - (notable gorge carved by the local stream), La Volteria (the mountain at the North) and the Santa Anna reservoir.
All these locations are a climbing area for passionate. The Social space of the town "el Café" (the coffe shop/bar) provides the interested people with a folder with all the detailed information of the different "routes" given by the many groups of climbers that have been passing by the town.